Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
MET_S1_2016_Home_618x3442

Copy, Cut, Post

June 26, 2016-July 10, 2016

Paula van Beek 

Opening June 26th 5pm -8pm
Paula van Beek

10 artists. 12 hours. 1 exhibition!
Responding to the call to explore our instant click and post culture of social media and online identity creation – 10 female artists have been challenged to create an artwork in just one day – Saturday 25th June.
Copy, Cut, Post is an experiment exploring the evolution of our own relationship to self and image. The artists have one day to create their own artwork which confronts the complexity of making meaningful self-portraits in this disposable digital age.
On Sunday 26th we are ‘posting’ our original artworks of self. Please join us for our exhibition opening extravaganza, There will be live performances, food and drink and an opportunity for everybody to make their very own selfie artwork.
Our opening also celebrates the launch of Metanoia’s Liveworks program. Please join us for welcome speeches at 5:30pm.

Sun 26 June       5-8pm     Exhibition opening

Gallery opening hours during LIveworks season:
Fri 1 July                                     6-9pm
Sat 2 July                                  2-9pm
Sun 3 July                                 2-9pm
Wed 6 July                                6.30-9.30pm
Thurs 7 July                              6.30-9.30pm
Fri 8 July                                    6.30-9.30pm
Sat 9 July                                  7-9pm
Sun 10 July                                 5-9pm